Enter/ Registration

Propecia è venduta in Italia dal 1997, Propecia senza ricetta. Da allora, i medicinali a base di finasteride possono essere acquistati in farmacia.

100 mg oral jelly pastillas online comprar kamagra farmacia utilizar para venta kamagra españa la disfuncion erectil y otros.

Levitra existe en france sans ordonnance achat levitra en pharmacie en ligne, Acheter levitra pas cher. Vous mircette où acheter nous espérons être.

Men först och främst måste du ha ett recept köpa viagra på nätet i Sverige. Utan recept kan du inte köpa Viagra på nätet lagligt.

Sildenafil kjøpe billig viagra i Norge er et tilbud for personer, eller menn, med ereksjonsproblemer. Kjøpe Viagra i Norge på nettet.

Køb af generisk Viagra og Levitra på vores online apotek er pålidelig og troværdig køb cialis online uden recept. Betalingen er simpel, og leveringen er hurtig.

Friday, 17 May 2013 08:07

China has achieved the status of an observer in the Arctic Council, the European Union - is not

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Ministers of the five Nordic countries, the United States, Canada and Russia have reached a consensus on granting observer status to the AU China, Japan, Korea, Singapore, India and Italy. The Arctic Council granted observer status to China, India, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea and Singapore. The EU is in such status was denied: Canada has blocked an application that has disagreements with the EU mammal hunting in the Arctic.

"Welcome to China, India, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea and Singapore as a new observer states", - stated in the final declaration of the ministerial meeting, the text of which is quoted by ITAR-TASS.

Just in time to complete a two-year Swedish presidency of the organization, in addition to the respondents who had that status 26 observers received 14 bids.

The document stresses that the Arctic Council "accepts an application for observer status in the EU in a positive way, but defers the final decision on its implementation until a consensus agreement of the Council of Ministers that the concerns of the members of the Council, which has responded in a letter to the chairman of the European Commission decided, on the understanding that the EU will implement the recommendations before the Council will decide on the proposals of the letter. "

"The Arctic Council, more recently, a sleepy organization, has become a focus of geopolitical intrigue, when a group of Asian countries, led by China has decided to defend its interests in the region rich in minerals - writes about Financial Times. - In addition to these countries, the Arctic Ocean - the shortest transit route to Europe. "

According to Foreign Ministry spokesman Hong Lei, commenting on today's decision by the AU, granting China the status of observer in the Arctic Council will strengthen its co-operation within the organization with other countries in the affairs of the Arctic, according to Euronews. "China will contribute to the work of the Arctic Council, to promote peace, stability and sustainable development in the Arctic," - said the diplomat.

Hong Lei said that "China recognizes the sovereignty of the Arctic Council and the Arctic over the territory of the leading role of the AU, to respect the values, interests, culture, and traditions of the indigenous inhabitants of the Arctic."

The Arctic Council - an intergovernmental organization circumpolar states, whose main objectives are the solution to the problems of the environment, development cooperation, and economic, cultural and social support of the peoples of the Arctic region. Military security in the competence of the speaker is not included.

The decision to establish a council was taken July 7, 1995 in Ottawa (Canada), and it was established in September 1996. Its permanent members are Denmark (including the Faroe Islands and Greenland), Iceland, Canada, Norway, Russia, the USA, Finland and Sweden. In addition, the speakers are the indigenous peoples of the North, with the status of permanent members: the Association of Indigenous Peoples of the North, Siberia and Far East of the Russian Federation, the Inuit Circumpolar Conference, the Nordic Saami Council, Aleut International Association, the Gwich'in Council International, the Arctic Council atabaskanov. The observer status granted non-Arctic countries and international organizations, including the UK, Spain, Netherlands, Poland, Germany, France, the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the Nordic Council of Ministers, the World Wildlife Fund, the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies , the International Union for Conservation of Nature and others.

The supreme body of the AU are the biennial session, the Ministers of Foreign Affairs. Chaired by each of the participating countries in turn. Current issues and training sessions involved senior officials that meet three or four times a year. In the framework of the AU operate permanent working groups, which are responsible for different activities: monitoring of the environment and climate change, conservation of Arctic flora and fauna, sustainable development, protection of the Arctic marine environment, preventing and responding to emergencies.

Source: Mirror of the Week

Read 2492 times
Login to post comments